

LOS ANGELES UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT Office of Student, Family and Community Engagement

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1081 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Zoom Link:

https://lausd.zoom.us/j/88225395390?pwd=cmlBM2ZFcE1ZL2kxbm1takdZZHl0QT09

Zoom ID: 882 2539 5390 Passcode: 2024

Telephone: 1-213-338-8477 Wednesday, April 17, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Training Agenda

- I. Call To Order
- II. Meeting Norms
- III. Update: Division of Special Education (DSE)
 - Local Plan (LP) review process
 - CAC 30-day review and feedback
 process
 - Local Plan updates

IV. Purpose of Today's Training

V. SELPA Local Plan Advisory Committee Update

VI. Presentation Overview

Transition Services at the High and Middle Schools, Division of Transition Services (DOTS)

• Spanish Video

https://lausd.wistia.com/medias/uhuxydipxu

- English Video
- https://lausd.wistia.com/medias/2ndudwkbnd
 - Feedback Form
- https://bit.ly/CAC-QUESTIONS

VII. Breakout Rooms

• Comment development on DOTS at the High and Middle Schools

VIII. Share Out

 Breakout rooms will share learning

IX. Evaluation

X. Adjournment

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

Division of Special Education Staff

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

Bryan Davis, Vice Chairperson

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

To review or obtain copies of materials, please visit the Office of Student, Family and Community Engagement at https://www.lausd.org/Page/10285. Requests for disability-related modifications or accommodations shall be made 24 hours prior to the meeting to the Office of Student, Family and Community Engagement by email at families@lausd.org/Page/10285. Requests for disability-related modifications or accommodations shall be made 24 hours prior to the meeting to the Office of Student, Family and Community Engagement by email at families@lausd.net.

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

Kelly Bedford, Training and Education Officer

Dr. Jose Soto, Interim Executive Director Kristin Lambert, Administrator, Data, Planning, and Operations Division of Special Education

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

Ariel Harman Holmes, Chairperson

Jacklyn Tolj, Coordinator, DOTS Lynn Okura, Specialist, DOTS Aaron Jeffery, Specialist, DOTS Division of Special Education